Get an Instant Quote:

Auckland Christchurch
Auckland Christchurch

Campervan New Zealand reviews

We have been operating for more than 10 years in New Zealand. We are officially endorsed Visitor Transport operator by Qualmark New Zealand and have won various awards, like the Golden Backpacks Award 2016.

We pride ourselves on offering a great vehicle for exploring New Zealand in, excellent guidance and support and friendly service. Don't just take our word for it! Browse through the reviews about our Spaceships campervans and Rocket campers.

Below you'll find feedback from our customers. Feedback they posted on this page, Facebook or on feedback forms in one of our depots. Have fun browsing through these Spaceships campervan New Zealand reviews. We hope to see you soon in our Auckland or Christchurch depot.

Calculate pricing now

What our customers say about Spaceships campervans

Wonderful
Apr 12 2017
4 stars - "Wonderful time"
Had a wonderful time in our spaceship whilst visiting relatives in NZ.
perfect car to travel around New Zealand
Feb 08 2017
4 stars - "great time"
We had a great time with the dream sleeper! It's the perfect car to travel around New Zealand. It's compact and you get all you need.
great to have a fridge
Nov 28 2016
4 stars - "best week"
Had the best week using Spaceships, great car and very comfortable for a couple to sleep in. Great way to see such a beautiful country (we travelled the northlands). Customer service was brilliant and Mark made us feel very relaxed and confident! P.s great to have a fridge :) Thank you Spaceships!
Spaceship was fantastic!
Nov 15 2016
5 stars - "Spaceship was fantastic!"
They made it so easy for us to explore NZ. From providing us with a great van and equipment to helpimg us book ferries btw south and north! We had the van for 6 weeks and had a blast! Would recommend Spaceship 100% to visit NZ!
Never had any problems
Nov 15 2016
5 stars - "great car choice"
Spaceship was a great car choice we made for our travels country Zealand! Never had any problems and brought us save through the country! Thank you guys!!!
everything you need
Nov 15 2016
4 stars - "coolest little camper"
My boyfriend and I hired the Dream Sleeper Mini which I've got to say is the coolest little camper! It's got everything you need including really nice bedding, comfy mattress and mattress topper, towels, all kitchen ware, gas stove, fridge, a little sink which you can access from inside and out - it's a touch of luxury for a fraction of the price - we loved it! We received exceptional service from the Auckland team who took the time to show us how everything worked properly and answer our questions. They told us about some "must-do" places to visit and local secrets. We had a great time exploring New Zealand in the Dream Sleeper Mini!
Loved traveling with our spaceship!
Nov 15 2016
5 stars - "Loved traveling with our spaceship! "
New Zealand is the perfect place for a road trip and our spaceship campervan did not disappoint. So happy with the service from the spaceship team, they were super flexible, helpful and friendly. Will use this company in the future
chilly bin on board made life easy
Nov 15 2016
4 stars - "had a blast"
Boba Fett and I had a blast touring around the Northland the past two weeks. Having a chilly bin on board made life easy for camping at DOC beach sites. Spaceships also provide cookware, dinnerware, silverware, cups, and items for cleanup. It makes it nice to have the tent canvas for the boot too...providing extra ventilation and room. This was my second rental with the company and I've been pleased both times. I highly recommend the portable wifi if you need to stay connected with the world. Enjoy!
Perfect
Feb 08 2017
5 stars - "Perfect"
Perfect van for a perfect trip
would not recommend
Nov 15 2016
2 stars - "would not recommend these as a fun way of camping"
If you are not 20 and not a fellow I would not recommend these as a fun way of camping. Our vehicle had at least 300,000 km on it, was very old and smelled like a cheap smoke filled hotel room. Yes we had a bed, although no guarantee it was clean, we had a cooler for food but getting at it meant removing our bags every time we needed to get something from it and there was so little room in the vehicle, clothes had to be moved to the front seats every time we wanted to go to bed. On top of that we were asked to wash and vacuum our vehicle before we returned it - despite having paid about $1,200 00 for 5 days use!
They do have newer models but no guarantee you will get one of these.
I am a big fan
Nov 15 2016
4 stars - "bed was big enough"
I am a big fan of the Spaceships, we did the north and south islands and our little van was great. The bed was big enough for me @ 6'4" and the mattress was very comfortable. I would suggest Spaceships to anyone driving around New Zealand.
2S worth the bit of extra storage and space
Feb 08 2017
5 stars - "Very easy to drive"
We had our spaceship for 2 weeks and had a good time travelling over both islands and seeing the most amazing sights! We had the Beta 2S which by looking at other reviews is definelty worth the bit of extra storage and space! Very easy to drive even for those not used to driving an automatic! Also wasn't bad in fuel at all! We were getting over 600km to a tank. The only problem we had was condensation in the van over night but sleeping with the windows down slightly helped with that! Would definitely recommend them!
enjoyed our trip in our rocket campervan
Nov 15 2016
4 stars - "enjoyed our trip"
We pretty much enjoyed our trip in our rocket campervan. We explored both islands. On the North island we loved Rotorua with all its hot pools and geysers. On the South island we loved the glaciers, took a scenic flight to Franz Josef Glacier with a snow landing. Also Glenorchy (close to Queenstown) was fun. We took a Funyak tour on the Dart River - highly recommended!
very comfortable to sleep in
Feb 08 2017
4 stars - "Brilliant week"
Brilliant week using spaceships, great car to drive, very comfortable to sleep in and loads of room. All of the equipment we needed for our week was included which made it such an enjoyable experience. Great customer service.
Really good campervan
Apr 12 2017
4 stars - "Good"
Aasy to drive and park, in good condition and you'll have everything you need just with you in the car (bed, fridge, radio, etc.). Perfect for a holiday roadtrip, thanks a lot!